Lay Leadership

Covenant Presbyterian Church is led by a group of members who volunteer to lead the congregation through commissions for a term of three years.  If you are interested in serving on one of these commissions, contact the church or the elders.  You will find an energetic welcome!

Ruling Elders make up the Session of the church and are responsible for the following commissions:

Community Life & Membership, Jenna Cooledge - This commission is responsible for the fellowship of the church…the party planners! They also help new friends assimilate into the life of CPC.

Life Long Learning, Carole Toy & Liz Groelle, Co-Chairs - Responsible for the education of our children, youth and adults through programs like Adult Bible Study, Quest for Knowledge Book Group and  weekly Sunday School.

Mission & Outreach, Barb Pahre & Peg Cann, Co-Chairs - Local, national and global mission is studied by this commission, and opportunities for service are initiated and supported by this group!

Property & Building Use, Steven W. Miller  - This commission is responsible for maintaining the 5 acres of land and the buildings.

Special Projects, Bev Penry - This special group is working on the landscape plan and upgrades for the grounds.

Stewardship & Finance, Calvin Groeneweg - Responsible for the annual stewardship drive, for helping us discover ways to ensure our financial legacys in life will continue to have an effect on God’s world.  This commission is also responsible for oversite of the finances of the church.

Worship, Carla Yost - This commission assists the pastor in the creation of engaging worship experiences, with a special focus on High Holy Days and Seasons like Advent, Christmas and Lent, Easter and Pentecost.


The Board of Deacons: Ryan Cooledge, Moderator- The Deacons are the caregiving group of the church and serve a three year term, with a special focus on CPC Care Groups in the church and outreach to homebound friends.

Class of 2019

Kim Douma

Del Hall

Ryan Cooledge (Moderator)

Class of 2020

Kim Groeneweg (Secretary)

Mae Groeneweg

Class of 2021

Carol McCormick

Rollin Wilkinson

Sandy Pearson


Each of these leaders “pray for and seek to serve the people of Covenant Presbyterian Church with energy, intelligence, imagination and love”.  Join them in ministry and outreach!